Collections is a Media Library feature, allowing you to place related assets into groups. This function is particularly helpful when you want to connect assets related to a specific project or with similar properties.

How are Collections useful? 

Collections help you in creating a consistent and organized set of assets, saving you time, and providing your team with structure in developing projects that require specific images or videos. 

Create Collections and insert assets 

Create a new Collection through the backend view of your Media Library. On the top right-hand corner, under ‘New’, select ‘Create a new collection’, and give it a name. The new collection will be positioned on the top section of the Media Library. 

Once you have created a new collection, click on it and inside the Collection you are able to select assets by clicking on the ‘Choose assets’ option on the middle of the page. Once opened, you’ll find all the assets stored within your projects with the respective workflow status assigned. 

You can also create a Collection by directly selecting assets you want in it from the Media Library. After the desired assets have been chosen, click the ‘Collection’ tab on the top of the page. You can then create a new Collection or insert them in an already existing Collection. 

Collections can be downloaded by clicking on the three dots in the lower right-hand corner of your Collections tab, followed by the ‘Download’ option. The option to delete the collection is also available in there.

Personal Collections

You can create a Collection for personal use only. This can be done by clicking the cogwheel of a specific Collection and then turning off the Media Library option. This allows you to be the only viewer of the assets in the Collection. In the same setting, you can easily rename your Collection.

The personal Collection can also be created in the frontend. Whenever you would like someone from your team to create personal collections of their own, just click on the lower right-hand corner cogwheel and create a new private Collection. Any Collection created in this view will not be visible to anyone but yourself. When created, the main icon in the middle will indicate that it’s a private collection and can only be viewed by you. 

Share your Collections

Do you want to share the Collection with someone from your team, office or even externally? This is only possible for personal Collections. In the frontend, a personalized link is generated, sharing the collection with limited access to the specific assets in the specific Collection. 

Once you’ve shared this link, the person will only be able to see it in the following view: 

Sharing can also be limited by a time frame, if you want to share it with people for the duration of, for example, a project. Simply define a start and end date in the same sharing option.

In case you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to contact our support team.

We hope you have found this article helpful.

Did this answer your question?